05/04/16

I find that it is the most important thing to be happy in yourself, and that is what I’m trying to work on. After being let down by someone, it takes a while to get up and tell yourself that you’re great and didn’t deserve to be treated like you were and that you deserve the absolute world.

I am also realising how important it is to have a stable friendship group around. After losing contact with a few of my close friends through no fault of anyone, and finally coming back in to contact with them, it makes you realise how lost it can make a person when they have no one to go to when they aren’t feeling like themselves. Which is exactly how I’m feeling. I can’t express how important it is to keep in contact with people that you get along with, making the effort to go and see them, phone them or even just send them a little text.

Today I spent the most part of the day with a really good, old friend from secondary school, and it was really nice. We both struggled to the top of a hill to sit and bask in the sun, and overlook the stunning views. Talking and laughing about memories, gossip and catching up on what is going on in our lives at the moment was a great way to spend the day. Moments like these are important to look back on.

Tonight I am also meeting up with a few ore friends for drinks. Friends that I have not seen for about 3 years. I feel like its going to be weird to be around them now, to talk and catch up, have a laugh and be in their company. So much has happened since I last saw them and the fact that it is a party and I’m more than probably going to be intoxicated early on in the night, worries me.

Positive thoughts!

Leave a Reply

