20/04/16

Not a lot has happened since my last post, but I’m seeming to get a lot of responses to my blog. Some have personal questions, and some are just saying I’m brave to be putting it online. I’m still trying to work out what to write about, whether I want to just vent, treat it as if it’s a diary or what, but I guess this is all a part of the journey.

So after returning to college last week, it was a bit of a shock to realise I only have about 4 teaching weeks left. I still have no idea what I’m going to do after college, whether to stay another year, find an apprenticeship or go straight in to full-time work somewhere. Ideally id love to go travelling, or find a job far from where I’m living at the moment, just because I can and I think I would enjoy the excitement of the unknown. I think it would be beneficial for me to just go, for a year or so and come back to everything being the same, just everyone being at a different stage in their life, who knows, I might like it where I go and just have no thought of coming back.

So between coursework, searching for jobs and sleeping, I’m finding it difficult to have time to fully relax and breathe. This is why I love days like today, I don’t have a lecture till half past one and have the freedom to drive in to college instead of waking up at five thirty, and getting ready to catch the bus. Freedom to get on with some coursework, my blog and somewhat breathe and relax.

I’m finding it difficult now though, to find time to see friends between college and working, and I constantly feel as if I’m the only one putting the effort in. Yes my friends have their own lives and may not be around as much as they used to but I believe the least they could do would be to spare at least one evening a month or something to either go out or have a night in just catching up and spending time together, but that seems to be the inevitable. Whenever I try to get together, there is always something more important, which I understand but it sucks to be shot down so much, so I’m just going to wait until they start to put some effort in. I’m not sure whether that is the right thing to do, but at this point in time, I really  feel like it’s just the right thing to do, at least until I move away. Hah.

Thats probably all i can vent about at the moment, college is too stressful to even begin to worry about anythng else.

 

 

Leave a Reply

